glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wedding ceremony

It is 7:55 AM Saturday morning in the flow of existence. I have been up since 5:53 AM this morning. I feel like I have been ran over by a ten ton truck. I need to go back to bed, but it is the day of our daughter's wedding, so I will keep going. There is always next week to recover.

Carol left this morning to go to the Farmer's Market and get her hair done. Beth leaves soon to get her hair done for her wedding ceremony.

We meet at Noon for wedding pictures at the church. The wedding ceremony is at 4 o'clock PM and the wedding reception starts around 5:30 PM. It is going to be a big day.

The wedding rehearsal dinner and the wedding rehearsal went well. We were home by 9:30 PM last night.

I went to bed around 11:30 PM last night. Now it is another day. The beginning of a new life for Andy and Bethany. The beginning of a family for Beth and Andy. And Carol and I now have another son.

Well I am pretty wasted. Yesterday I drove Rudy over to a friend's till Sunday afternoon.

I do not know what else to report in my state of exhaustion? Last night the rehearsal dinner and the wedding rehearsal went well. I believe we all had a nice time. We were home by 9:30 PM last night. I went to bed around 11:30 PM and now it is the day of the wedding.

I suppose I will close to feel blown out. One thing I have fully realized lately is that I am an old man. I look like an old 60 year old man these days. There is no longer any appearance of youth in my appearance. I am old and need to get ready to meet my Creator.

Beth and Andy
Beth and Andy

8:32 a.m. - 2010-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

x--8letters
realthoughts
journey2one
exegetical
koorikaze
coldwars
freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
oldjake
jedidiah77
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
msboston
jondavid2010
silverluna
talktogod