glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what is consciousness?

It is 11:22 AM late Thursday morning in the flow of existence. It is warm gray cloudy day. I just got back from taking Rudy for a walk at Kollen Park here in Holland. As one walks around Kollen Park one has in front of them Lake Macatawa. This morning there were boats on Lake Macatawa.

When I got home Josiah, Hanna, and Beth left to do errands. Carol has been cooking and baking all morning. She has to fed the troops.

The kids came in around 4 o'clock AM this morning. Carol and I got up to greet everyone. It was good to see Joe and Hanna. I went back to bed around 4:30 AM and got up around 7:13 AM to face another day.

Last night I watched a mystery DVD and a program on Public Television. I went to bed at Midnight. Right now I feel tired, but so what.

Caleb and Emily are suppose to get into Grand Rapids sometimes this evening. Everyone is coming home for Beth's wedding this coming Saturday.

Josiah gave me a book he got at the Henry Miller Memorial Library at Big Sur, California.

So here I sit spaced and looking to the Lord for grace to stand in the evil day. We are living in the Last Days. I expect the sun to shoot out a flame of fire and burn up the earth any moment.

I have no plans for the day. I will go with the flow. If it was not so blazing hot I would mow our lawn.

The last thing I read was an essay in the book "Emersonian Circles: Essays In Honor Of Joel Myerson".

Well I will close to drift through Time. I will look at a magazine Josiah left on the dining room table "ADBUSTERS Whole Brain Catalog access to therapies" Summer 2010.

Kollen Park

music: The Chemical Brothers "Surrender"

11:42 a.m. - 2010-06-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

x--8letters
realthoughts
journey2one
exegetical
koorikaze
coldwars
freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
oldjake
jedidiah77
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
msboston
jondavid2010
silverluna
talktogod