glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God the Father

It is now in the flow of existence 4:57 PM. I am down in the basement listening to the new Pelican CD "What We All Come To Need". Carol is sleeping and I have been studying the Bible and cooking a meal for supper time. What is the difference between supper time and dinner time? Years ago when Carol worked from 3 o'clock PM till 11 o'clock PM we had supper or dinner Noon. I cooked for our small children (Houston, TX) a small meal before I put them to bed at 8 o'clock PM.

I wrote this after afternoon a couple of pages in my private diary also. Soon it be Time to start a 2010 Year Diary (read James 4:13-17).

I think farmers eat their big meal at Noon since they have to be up early to fed the hogs.

I have been reading today mainly the Gospel of Luke and "The Theology of the New Testament" by Schnelle.

I did not go any where today. I should take the dog for a walk around 6:30 PM this evening. Last night as I walked our dog Rudy there was a full moon.

Will the moon be seen in the new creation? I do not know? ("The sun will be turned to darkness and the moon to blood before the coming of the great day of the Lord" Acts 2:20).

Today nothing came in the mail for me. This morning I wrote a letter to our son Josiah who now lives in New Mexico, he is a history teacher in a High School there in Gallup NM. I love our three children and their mates. It is a blessing to have children. It is a blessing being a parent. I wish I had known my father and mother. I wish I had known the love of a father and a mother. It is blessing to know with the heart the love of the Godhood. I want to experience the love of God the Father. ("Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in the heavenly realms with every spiritual blessing in Christ" Eph. 1:3)

It is 4:14 PM I suppose Carol will get up her usual time, which is 6:30 PM. I already cooked a food for her to eat before she goes eat before she goes off to work this evening around 7:50 PM. Once again there is nothing on television worth watching tonight. I suppose I will go to bed early tonight. It is a blessing to go to bed without worrying if during the nights America will drop bombs on your house.

I brought down in the basement this afternoon a book titled "Visions Of Cody" by Jack Kerouac. I read Kerouac to relax my brain. It is sad to know Kerouac died when he was 47 years old from booze addiction. I grew up with drunks. My mother was a bar maid before she was killed in a car wreck December 1968.

I will quote this verse for you to ponder "There is one body and one Spirit-just as you were called-one Lord, one faith, one baptism; one God and Father of all, who is over all and through all and in all" Eph. 4:4,5.

Every day that I live I live in the light of the Bible. We can not escape the Word of God. Those who go to hell or the Lake of Fire will never forget the Word of God.

I pray constantly to be a follower of the Word of God. I do not want to be a rebel against the Word of God.

For those who live according the Word of God reap everlasting Life and not everything punishment in Hell.

"remember this: Whoever turns a sinner away from his error will save him from death and cover over a multitude of sins" James 5:20.

Tomorrow night at 8;30 PM Carol church elders (ruling elders) come for a year visitation. (read before your Ruling Elders come to visit you Once a Year this book "Taking Heed To The Flock: A Study of the Principles and Practice of Family Visitation" by Peter Y. De Jong, Ph. D. (published by Baker Book House 1948). ["Therefore, strengthen your feeble arms and weak knees. "Make level paths for your feet," so that the lame may not be disabled, but rather healed."" Hebrews 12:12,13 also read Hebrews 13:7,8).

One of the reasons I stopped going to Covenant PCA was we were not receiving any real spiritual oversight-pastoral care. No one at Covenant PCA Holland Mich. knew our spiritual lives. How can a teaching elder or a ruling elder help us spiritually if they do not Know us or know anything about our spiritual lives? (Hebrews 13:17 "they watch for your souls"). I do not SEE in the american evangelical movement Spiritual Oversight or true Ruling and Teaching Elders practicing Spiritual Direction/being Spiritual Guides or Shepherds of the flock of God. In the last church we were members of our Pastor never visited us or sought to find out how we were doing in our Christian lives. And once a year we were had a visited from our Ruling Elders and they never sought to be close to us as fellow pilgrims on this sin cursed world. Weird, but sad to write of how true saints are treated by church leaders in america.

Tomorrow night when Carol's ruling elders come to visit her I will go down in the basement and wait till they depart. I am not a member of Covenant PCA because I do not agree with their Confessions of Faith which are the Westminster Standards. I go solely by the Bible and not Reformed doctrine/The Westminster Standards. I want to grow more Christ-like and not more doctrinally correct/orthodox according to Calvinistic brethren.

I want to preach the Cross of Christ and not the teachings of the Reformation or 17th century English Puritanism. I want other believers to accept me because I am a Christian and not Reformed.

It is going on 5 o'clock PM. I am tired. I should gather my brain and go someplace. I need to walk our dog. I am need to be saved. Well I will close to put myself life in order before I am dead.


music: Pelican "What We All Come To Need"

music: Pixies "Doolittle"

music: Early Day Miners "Offshore"

music: Damien Jurado "Caught In The Trees"

5:03 p.m. - 2009-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

exegetical
journey2one
coldwars
freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
silverluna
fan4
oldjake
jedidiah77
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
koorikaze
talktogod