glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

read the Bible so as to be spiritually transformed

It is 10 o'clock AM Friday morning in the flow of being. I have been up since 6 o'clock AM. Carol and I did not get much sleep last due to a very loud severe thunderstorm rolling through during the night. I never heard such loud thunder claps last night! As I laid in bed listening to the roar of thunder I kept thinking of how awful it will be for unsaved sinners on the Day of Judgment. It is fearful thing to fall into the hands of the Living God outside of the saving work of Christ Jesus. "My little children, these things I write to you, so that you may not sin. And if anyone sins, we have an Advocate with the Father, Jesus Christ the righteous. And He Himself is the propitiation for our sins, and not for ours only but also for the whole world" 1 John 2:1,2.

Last night we watched television and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Carol went to bed around 10 o'clock PM but woke up when I came to bed.

music Burial "Untrue"

When Carol got up to go to the bathroom it was 11:44 PM. Around 3 o'clock AM a super loud thunder clap woke us up. We had all the windows open in the house and could hear the thunder roar and the rain pouring down like how it rained during the Flood (Noah and the Flood divine judgment).

Carol left this morning around 7:35 AM to have breakfast with a friend. I went back to bed and slept for an hour. Existence keeps going by. I have nothing to do today but wait for the Second Coming of Christ.

I need to read the Bible today so as to be ready for the coming of Christ Jesus on the cloud of glory (with the elect angels).

I failed to mention yesterday that when seriously studying the Bible it is good to have these two sets of books in your poor man's Christian library---

"Dictionary of New Testament Theology" three volumes Editor Colin Brown

"New International Dictionary of Old Testament Theology & Exegesis" General Editor Willem A. VanGemeren

Since I am not into the gospel ministry I do not use my library. If I was preaching all the time I would be using my books. Right now I read all over the map. I am reading through the Bible with the goal of being spiritually transformed by the Word of God. Well I could write more, but I feel wasted. It is suppose to storm again this afternoon. The Lord brings sunshine and thunder storms.

"But as the days of Noah were, so also will the coming of the Son of Man be. For as in the days before the flood, they were eating and drinking, marrying and giving in marriage, until the day that Noah entered the ark, and did not know until the flood came and took them all away, so also will the coming of the Son of Man be" Matthew 24:37-39.

music: Guided By Voices "Propeller"

10:29 a.m. - 2009-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts