glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For He is good, for His mercy endures forever

It is 11 o'clock AM late Thursday morning in the flow of my life In Christ. "I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me" Galatians 2:20.

I just got back from taking Rudy for a walk at Window on the Waterfront. On the way home I stopped at Lemonjello's and the Full Circle. I do not have any money so I did not buy anything. Carol gave me money for a coffee drink this morning. My wife is good to me. She tells I drive her crazy.

I got up this morning around 6:44 AM. I went to bed last night around 11 o'clock PM. Time keeps marching into eternity. "But, beloved, do not forget this one thing, that with the Lord one day is as a thousand years, and a thousand years as one day" 2 Peter 3:8.

Carol got home from work the usual time this morning. She is off from work tonight. Carol told the hospital if they needed someone to work to call her even though she is off till next Monday.

This morning I made a pot of coffee when I got up and read Second Chronicles/Old Testament/the Holy Scriptures. "And it came to pass when the priests came out of the Most Holy Place (for all the priests who were present had sanctified themselves, without keeping to their divisions), and the Levites who were the singers, all those of Asaph and Heman and Jeduthun, with their sons and their brethren, stood at the east end of the altar, clothed in white linen, having cymbals, stringed instruments and harps, and with them one hundred and twenty priests sounding with trumpets-indeed it came to pass, when the trumpeters and singers were as one, to make one sound to be heard in praising and thanking the LORD, and when they lifted up their voice with the trumpets and cymbals and instruments of music, and praised the LORD, saving:

"For He is good,
For His mercy endures forever."

that the house, the house of the LORD, was filled with a cloud so that the priests could not continue ministering because of the cloud; for the glory of the LORD filled the house of God" 2 Chronicles 5:11-14.


This morning on the way to Window on the Waterfront I stopped at the local public library to return a wall hanging. The library used book room was not opened this morning. This coming Saturday Carol and I are going to a used book sale at East Grand Rapids Public Library.

Yesterday I read my Bible, some of the novel "Nickel Mountain" and the book on baptism in the Early Church.

I suppose I will close to read and write in my private diary. There is nothing pressing on my mind at the present moment.

"But God, who is rich in mercy, because of His great love with which He loved us, even when we were dead in trespasses, made us alive together with Christ (by grace you have been saved), and raised us up together, and made us sit together in the heavenly places in Christ Jesus" Ephesians 2:4-6

wildflowers

11:40 a.m. - 2009-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts