glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

give the gift of time

It is 2:19 PM Thursday afternoon. I have not done much since we last got together for fellowship. I did go get tires on Carol's car at 10:20 AM. I think I wrote here when I got back from the car repair shop. I am losing my historical memory. Yes I see now I wrote here around Noon time. So wonder I feel hunger pains presently. I need to eat something. What bothers me more than anything is that I eat unconsciously. I should be more aware of what I eat. I eat all kinds of food that is not really food. What is food? I do not remember eating good food growing up. Did anyone care what I ate when I was a small boy?

I went downtown to get a mocha and to visit the Full Circle music shop. I talked to Carl and Steve and bought some used CD's for my music collection.

In the mail today an old friend sent me a gift for Christ Mass. It is a blessing to get gifts from friends. Carol always says she loves to give. I must confess I am not a giver. I do not consider myself selfish, but I am not one to just give. For one thing I do not know anyone to give to since I am a loner. I believe I am giving to my family. But I could always give more. Carol always says what we should give is the gift of time. I would be the first to acknowledge I am centered too much on my existence and not the existence of humanity.

I bought these used CD's this afternoon for $19.00 dollars---

Califone "Roots & Crowns"

St. Germain "Tourist"

DJ Shadow "The Private Press"

. . . And You Will Know Us By The Trail of Dead "Madonna"

Saxon Shore "The Exquisite Death Of"

I like a large assortment of music. I collect music like I do books (and Words). Music is words put to sounds. What is sound? I am partly deaf in my left ear due to a ten-speed crash when I was in High School (1968-1970 Richmond California when to John F. Kennedy High). I wish I could Hear and See perfectly with not only my outward sight and hearing but also with my inward Sight and Hearing. We must always let the Lord guide our hearts. We need to pray for our eyes to be open to SEE the glory of God in the face of Christ Jesus (Ephesians 1:15-23 "that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, may give to you the spirit of wisdom and revelation in the knowledge of Him, the eyes of your understanding being enlightened; that you may know what is the hope of His calling, what are the riches of the glory of His inheritance in the saints.)"

Well I suppose I will close to search for food. I should read my books this afternoon. I have been thinking I should order the writings of Archimandrite Sophrony for my Eastern Orthodox Spirituality collection. His book on Prayer looks useful. We all need to pray, especially as we are being attacked on all sides by demonic powers.

Going back to music. I grew up on music. Music has always been playing in the background of my life movie. There will be music in the eternal state. Christians use music to worship the Lord. My wife is always singing hymns to the Lord Jesus. We ought to be making music in our hearts.

"8: And when he had taken the book, the four beasts and four and twenty elders fell down before the Lamb, having every one of them harps, and golden vials full of odours, which are the prayers of saints.
9: And they sung a new song, saying, Thou art worthy to take the book, and to open the seals thereof: for thou wast slain, and hast redeemed us to God by thy blood out of every kindred, and tongue, and people, and nation;
10: And hast made us unto our God kings and priests: and we shall reign on the earth.
11: And I beheld, and I heard the voice of many angels round about the throne and the beasts and the elders: and the number of them was ten thousand times ten thousand, and thousands of thousands;
12: Saying with a loud voice, Worthy is the Lamb that was slain to receive power, and riches, and wisdom, and strength, and honour, and glory, and blessing.
13: And every creature which is in heaven, and on the earth, and under the earth, and such as are in the sea, and all that are in them, heard I saying, Blessing, and honour, and glory, and power, be unto him that sitteth upon the throne, and unto the Lamb for ever and ever.
14: And the four beasts said, Amen. And the four and twenty elders fell down and worshipped him that liveth for ever and ever." Rev. 5:8-14

I will close to eat a meal. Maybe I will write later if I do not drop down dead.

music: Saxon Shore "The Exquiste Death Of"

3:01 p.m. - 2008-12-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts