glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

marketing privatized religion transforms Christian proclamation into the work of gnostic technicians

It is 11:45 AM on a cold snowy Thursday morning. A good day to go South for the winter. I just got back from a near by car shop where I had new tires put on Carol's car. That was fun. I sat for about an hour waiting reading a book on Christian preaching. Now I am home feeling cold. Carol has gone to bed for the day.

I was up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I went to bed last night around 11 o'clock PM and read till 11:35 PM a book titled "William James."

When I got up this morning I made myself a cup of tea and then messed with my main computer till 8 o'clock AM. I sat in the dark till Carol called for me to pick her up at the hospital at 8:30 AM. When we got home I cooked myself two fried eggs and Carol went to bed. Now here I sit feeling cold and not knowing what to do today to keep myself awake.

Yesterday was a super quiet day for me. I mainly wandered the house and read a book on Christian preaching.

I have these two books next to me to read if I can keep my eyes open---

"William James" by Gay Wilson Allen

"Christian Preaching: A Trinitarian Theology of Proclamation" by Michael Pasquarello III

I always feel restless, but there is no where to go. So what I do when I feel restless is make myself a cup of tea and sit staring into nothingness. There is nothing worth doing. Well I would like to share the Good News with a lost sinner if there was an open door of ministry. I miss someone sharing with me the Good News. It is a lonely world. (I have been reading Good News in the book "Christian Preaching," but I like to hear a human voice telling me about the love of God displayed in the Cross of Christ).

Carol is off the next four nights. She has a staff meeting in the morning for an hour. Carol mentioned us going out for coffee tomorrow night.

I could write more right now but I am tired and need to make a decision what to do next to bring about more holiness into my existence. Bye. Have a good day.

music: The Sea And Cake "Car Alarm"

12:26 p.m. - 2008-12-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts