glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my life is a rerun

It is 7:01 AM Sunday morning, the beginning of another cycle of seven. Work week number 670 is now upon me like a ton of bricks.

The morning air is cold and damp this morning. We left the windows open during the night, so the house smells like damp grass.

Dreams of world terrorism drove me out of our warm bed this morning. I feel dread because I think tomorrow I have to go back to work. I have to keep telling myself I am Off from work tomorrow, so stop feeling dread full. I can rest and not go kill my Self for pennies.

Last night when Carol got up from her nap she told me she had to visit her mother at the Nursing Home and take Rudy for a walk. I told her to drop me off a JP's coffee house and we would meet there after she did her thing. So while Carol visited her mother and took the dog for a walk I sat outside of JP's with a mocha and read my new commentary on the Gospel of Matthew by Ben Witherington III.

When we got home we ate dinner and watched college football. I started feeling sick tired around 10 o'clock PM and went to bed. Do not know what time Carol came to bed last night?

Yesterday Josiah called from Gallup New Mexico where he is now a Jr. High school teacher to tell us he had set up a website to post his photos at Flictr.com. We talked alittle and then hung up. I looked at Josiah's pictures on his website. Carol looked at his pictures when she got up. When Carol finished Nursing school 35 years ago her first job was in Gallup New Mexico. We live in a small world.

So here I sit drinking a coke waking up to another work week. Why visit the Past again this morning? What is going on right now in the flow of existence? Nothing. It is scary to see your life consisting of nothing really important. And yet what we do effects our eternal destiny. It is a mystery life.

Why be a rerun?

Well I suppose I will close to feel tired from the new work week. Carol and Beth are still sleeping.

music: Aphex Twin "26 Mixes for Cash"


7:47 a.m. - 2006-09-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts