glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hold fast to what is good

My day off from hauling eggs has gone by quietly. (it is a blessing having a quiet life free from want). Right now the time is 5:13 PM. Beth just got up from a nap. Josiah went to a bachelor's party for a friend who is getting married this month. Carol is sleeping and I am writing down some words. This evening we are going to go see the movie "Prairie Home Companion". I can not remember the last time Carol and I went to see a movie together at a movie theater? Beth is going with us to see the movie.

I do not remember going any place today. I watched this morning the rest of the PJ Harvey DVD. I then fixed myself breakfast and looked through the morning newspapers. Carol did not get home till 11:20 AM this morning. After sitting by her Aunt's deathbed she went to the local Farmer's Market. She went to bed around 1 o'clock PM this afternoon.

I have been basically reading my books and napping today. I have been reading "Carthusian Spirituality" the last section of Hugh of Balma's treatise "The Roads To Zion Mourn" DIFFICULT QUESTION. I am still thinking of reading the next treatise in this book titled "On Contemplation" by Guigo De Ponte.

"If then you were raised with Christ, seek those things which are above, where Christ is, sitting at the right hand of God. Set your mind on things above, not on things on the earth. For you died, and your life is hidden with Christ in God. When Christ who is our life appears, then you also will appear with Him in glory" Colossians 3:1-4

I also have been reading Denis the Carthusian's treatise "Contemplation" in the book "The Spiritual Writings of Denis the Carthusian". I am not a Catholic so I do not always agree with Denis the Carthusian. I go by the teachings of the Bible and not the Roman Catholic Church. "Test all things; hold fast what is good" 1 Thess. 5:21.

Well I suppose I will close to take a hot shower to prepare myself for the evening hours. (I take a hot shower every day. I want to be clean when the Lord comes again to gather His chosen people unto to Himself for the Marriage Supper of the Lamb).

music: The Black Angels "Passover"

5:50 p.m. - 2006-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts