glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wireless net experience

messing with my lap top at JP's coffee house downtown Holland
It is 7:26 PM Friday night and I am downtown at JP's seeing if I could connect to the wireless net. I did it which I am amazed, since I am terrible when it comes to computers anything to do with computers. I could not get into my Journalspace diary, but I was able to get into my LiveJournal site. So here I sit talking to myself on a Friday night. I am tired and sick but I will survive.

Before coming to JP's I stopped at the Full Circle music store to look around and to talk to Steve. Steve was playing the new Yeah Yeah Yeah's CD when I came into the shop. I was not in the mood to buy any more music tonight.

So here I sit on a bar stool trying to type something that makes sense. I was hoping this fresh mocha would make me feel alive and ready to write something worth remembering when I am dead and gone.

When I left our house Josiah was doing his wash and Beth left to wander around Target department store. Carol I was told was going to sleep till it was time for her to get up and go to work.

So here I sit wired and wasted waiting for the muse to zap me.

I did bring a book with me tonight "Dr. Sax" by Jack Kerouac. Kerouac and a mocha seem to go together after working all week for a killing.

Downtown Holland is busy with people seeking excitement or just getting out of their house for the evening. Holland has a lot of old people. I want to be far out when I am old. I want to be a crazy hermit when I am old. A seeker of God to the end of my days is my desire or let's be more correct my prayer to the Lord. I did not bring a Good Book with me. Why did I leave the Word of God at home this evening?

Well I will see if this entry will post.

I posted and now I am back for some more boring mutterings
I am tired and should go home but I am not in the mood to leave downtown Holland right now. I am having a blast tonight. I am living on top of the world. I am swinging and should knee in prayer thanking the Lord for getting me through another cycle of seven. Well tomorrow is day seven so I am not done with the cycle of seven yet. I could die tonight from a heart attack or maybe a coughing fit.

At work I was really working like a dog and feeling feverish so I did not write down any notes to myself. At lunch break I wrote in my diary and read. I do not talk to anyone at work these days since I am not a talker. I am a writer. Words come out so fragmented and hollow. Plus at work no one really cares to know me deeply or even spiritually. People I work with mainly also do not speak English.

It is 7:55 PM I could close down and walk up the street to Reader's World and look around. I really have to many books right now to read or torment me.

I keep thinking about transcendence. I want to experience transcendence. That is for me love making not looking at a full moon on a March winter night.

I am not making sense. I am too tired and sick to make logic.

Well I will close to feel sick and wired plus wasted.

8:24 p.m. - 2006-03-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts