glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

last of the red hot lover

I am home from the egg hell. I am praising the Lord that it is a Friday in the cycle of seven. I have completed another work week in the flow of my middle class american existence. I have worked now 645 weeks at the bottom of an egg hole. I know it is by the grace of God I have not flipped out. But I do feel at times imprisoned in a egg shell. I suppose I won�t be set free from the egg till the Resurrection Day?

The time right now is 4:52 PM Friday evening. When I got home I found Beth watching television and Josiah gone to do errands. Carol is sleeping, she works tonight.

I worked from 7:30 AM till 4 o�clock PM today. I got a cold and feel like shit! I hate having a cold on my weekend off from the egg hell. So right now I am not in a good mood. I tired and feel terrible. I would go to bed, but I do not want to wake up Carol.

I am sitting in my study writing on my lap top to the music of Beth Orton her new record �Comfort Of Strangers�.

Last night I was completely out of it and went to bed around 9 o�clock PM. I read last night some of the novel �Seven Types Of Ambiguity� by Elliot Perlman and some of the book �Weird Like Us: My Bohemian America� by Ann Powers. I also read some of Bavinck�s �Reformed Dogmatics� Volume 3 SIN AND SALVATION IN CHRIST.

I do not know what I will read this weekend since I feel like shit? I need to read something easy on my brain.

Carol works this weekend, so I will be alone. Beth�s Spring break is over Sunday. She has to be back in GR this coming Sunday, because she has to babysit Sunday night. I suppose Josiah will take his sister back to Calvin College Sunday. I hate to drive anywhere in the american wasteland.

It is now 5:04 PM Friday evening. It was snowing when I drove home from work today. It is winter not Spring here. I am sick of cold winter weather!

At work today I was working to fast and furious to write down my thoughts. Also I felt too sick to do anything but haul eggs around cold dead space. It is miracle I did not blow out my egg brain today. We must be a faithful soldier of the Cross.

�Endure hardship with us like a good soldier of Christ Jesus� 2 Tim. 2:3

I remember years ago when I was a baby Christian I was told by �God has a wonderful plan for your life.� I now see that to be a false statement. God does not have a wonderful plan for all those who become Christians. God might have for us a horrible life. A life full of pain and disappointment. But what God does promise is grace to go through the pain and disappointment.

No cross No crown.

Well I will close to feel sick.

Music: Beth Orton �Comfort Of Strangers�

5:31 p.m. - 2006-03-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts