glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hanging out

hanging out

Carol and I are home from going out celebrating my birthday. I am tired. When we got home I took a shower to wash off the sweat. Now I am relaxing by writing down words. Carol watched the news about the massive blackout that hit the eastern seaboard. I have read many articles over the years predicting a massive blackout so I am not surprised. The massive blackout once again shows how weak we are as Americans. We are not safe from our enemies. Caleb called because East Lansing is without power and he called the greyhound bus station and no one answers the phone so Carol is going to have go get him. I might go for the ride? I hate seeing my wife go out into the world. I do not want her to get killed in a car wreck on my birthday.

While we were out this afternoon we visited some bookstores. Carol bought me a book by Richard Russo. She got me Russo's novel "Nobody's Fool". I thought I had in my book collection Russo's novel "Empire Falls" but I can not find it. I have too many books. I bought on sale for six dollars William T. Vollmann's novel "Argall" Volume Three Of Seven Dreams: A Book Of North American Landscapes. I also picked up a magazine Caleb Jon told me about called THE BELIEVER.

So my birth day goes by. This morning before going out to celebrate my birth day Carol and I went to the store. I bought myself a Kodak Black & White one-time-use camera to record in film this Day of my fleeting life. I see my life in black and white.

All I have read today is St. John of the Cross THE ASCENT OF MOUNT CARMEL. Well I will close to rest from life. It does not look like we are going out for dinner tonight since Caleb has to be picked up in East Lansing this evening. We went out for lunch in Douglas this afternoon. A nice meal with my wife lover on a hot August afternoon. After a fine meal we walked down to the Kalamazoo River and enjoyed the view of the river. We took pictures of the flowers and art work at the small park by the river. All the pictures are in black and white. I love doing nothing with my wife lover.

When Carol got up this morning I asked her to tell me the Time Line of my existence. I am not sure of the Time before I married Carol but here is what I think is correct time line.

1970 graduated from High School

1971 went to Contra Costa Jr. College San Pablo Calif.

1972 went for one semester to Mackinac Island Liberal Arts College on Mackinac Island

1973 this year is wrapped in fog I think I met Tykie

1974 joined the staff of Richmond Rescue Mission in Richmond Calif.

1975

1976 left mission Tykie moved to Oregon

1977 met Sandy Emerson and her two small boys

1978 left California for Grand Rapids Mich. to attend Reformed Bible College lived and worked at Mel Trotter Mission in GR while a student at RBC

1979 married in the Spring May 19 married Carol

1981 Caleb Jon born graduated from Reformed Bible College

1982 Josiah born Aug. 3rd moved to Jackson Miss. to attend Reformed Theological Seminary

1983 a seminary student

1984 Bethany Taylor Keen born during the month June

1985

1986 graduated from Reformed Theological Seminary Jackson Mississippi

1986-1991 lived in Houston TX did my Minster internship for two years at Covenant PCA 1986-1987 three years looked for a call nothing zero moved to Holland Mich.

July 1991 moved to Holland Mich. to settle down work and raise our children

1992

1993 started working at the Hamilton Farm Bureau-Egg Division

1994

1995

1996

1997

1998

1999

2000

2001

2002

2003 today is August 14, 2003 my birth day I am 51 years old

I will close to rest.

[listening to Morcheeba "Parts Of The Process"]

5:53 p.m. - 2003-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts