glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

but on this one will I look: on him who is poor and of a contrite spirit

I do not want to exist I want to live We did not go to the Steve Earle concert due to bad weather-right now it is dangerous outside-I do not know how I am going to get to work tomorrow? I am sick at the thought of having to drive to work in a blinding snow storm-I called Phin Lo and left a message on his answering machine asking him if I could get me a ride to work with him tomorrow?-he does not get paralyzed with fear driving in a bad snow storm like I would. So here I sit home wasted from existence-we did go out for dinner this evening-it was our Valentine dinner-Bethany went with us to celebrate love. We went to local place that served just plain american fast food. We were home by 6:30 PM-I feel sick to my being lately. I need to wake up tomorrow to warm weather and a meaningful life. Nothing came in the mail for me today. All I have been reading lately is the book "God: A Biography". This book was written by a an that has no fear of God. Jack Miles is a false teacher. ("and consider that the longsuffering of our Lord is salvation-as also our beloved brother Paul, according to the wisdom given to him, has written to you., as also in all his epistles, speaking in them of these things, in which are some things hard to understand, which untaught and unstable people twist to their own destruction, as they do also the rest of the Scripture" 2 Peter 3:15,16) Jack Miles in his book "God: A Biography" twists and distorts the teachings of the Bible to his own destruction. I sense a mocking tone to Miles book. I would tell Mr. Miles it is a dangerous thing to mock the LORD God. It is also sad to see such a learned man display such ignorance-foolishness when it comes to setting forth the teachings of the Bible. The man is blind to the revelation of Scripture-he is unconverted and has never seen the Truth. I have no plans for the night. Carol took the night off because we were suppose to go out for dinner and then to a Steve Earle concert Now we are snow bound. I suppose I will go sit in the dark and pray for deliverance. "For all those things My hand has made, All all those things exist," Says the LORD. But on this one will I look: On him who is poor and of a contrite spirit, And who trembles at My word" Isaiah 66:2. "But God has chosen the foolish things of the world to put the shame the wise, God has chosen the weak things of the world to put to shame the things which are mighty" First Corinthians 1:27. I am writing to the music of Dinosaur Jr. because it fits my mood.

7:27 p.m. - 2003-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts