glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Armies of the Night

Sport Murphy

Well here I sit at my computer fooling around as usual. I got in the mail the book I ordered last week-the book I ordered and got in the mail is titled "Christ: A Crisis In The Life Of God" by Jack Miles. I took Bethany to work. Carol is sleeping on the couch. I did a load of wash this evening. I do not know what we are going to eat for supper? I could make something like fish sticks or hot dogs? Have an all american meal this evening. Have a meal to celebrate existence. I found out today Tim Easton has a new record coming out. I wonder when a new Dandy Warhol record is coming out? I ordered a used Sport Murphy CD this evening. Well what else can I record in case I do not make it? What is on my Mind this evening that can be written down? I have these verses from The Good Book on my mind this evening-"If then you were raised with Christ, seek those things which are above, where Christ is, sitting at the right hand of God" Colossians 3:1 and "you were sealed with the Holy Spirit of promise, who is the guarantee of our inheritance until the redemption of the purchased possession, to the praise of His glory" Ephesians 1:13b,14. All I have Read today is a piece from the paperback "The Portable Sixties Reader" by Ann Charters titled "How to Maintain a Peaceful Demonstration". When we were out this morning looking at an Indian rug at the Santa Fee Store in Saugatuck next door we visited a small bookstore that we always go to when in Saugatuck called Singapore Books. I bought Vonnecut's novel "Breakfast Of Champions" [ I was looking for a book by Norman Mailer titled �The Armies of the Night�] and Carol bought a book by Frank Waters (she collects books by Frank Waters and had never seen this one) titled "Masked Gods: Navaho and Pueblo Ceremonialism". Carol noticed a box of books by the cash drawer-in the box were advanced copies of books received by the bookstore- these books could not be sold-one of the books Carol came across was a copy of "The Portable Sixties Reader" we got the book Free! so now I have two copies-we plan to give this extra copy to Josiah when we see him at Steve Earle concert this coming Tuesday at Calvin College.

So here I sit in the glow of the computer listening to The Dandy Warhols hungry-I will close to fix a meal. Existence keeps flowing by.

7:31 p.m. - 2003-02-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts