glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the luminous eye

the luminous eye

It is late Sunday night and I am awake because this afternoon I took a nap. Carol went to work even though she was not feeling on top of the world. I just ordered two book from Reformed Heritage Books "An Exposition of the Ten Commandments by the 17th cent. Scottish Puritan James Durham and "The Systematic Theology of John Brown of Haddington" John Brown was a prolific Scottish writer in the 18th century. I have not mentioned in my livejournal that yesterday in the mail I received a book I ordered used titled "Ephrem the Syrian HYMNS [The Classics Of Western Spirituality]. I got out of my book collection tonight the book "The Luminous Eye: The Spiritual World Vision of Saint Ephram the Syrian" to have next to me when I am checking out the HYMNS. It is a hot night and I need to feel rain fall on me.

When I got up from nap which was around 5:25 PM I decided to go to Messiah Independent Reformed Church with Carol and Josiah. Carol gave me a strange look when I told her I was coming to church with them tonight. I told her if I can go to a Wilco concert I can go to a Dutch Reformed church, another cultural experience. So we went to church and it was ok. People at church were the same and I am the same. Nothing changes in the end. The minister this evening gave a typical Protestant Reformed sermon. Some people told me this evening at church they missed me, they were glad to see me. I said I had not gone anywhere [if you wanted to see me you could have called me or come over my house and talked to me about life in the dead american world]. I was a good boy tonight at church. I did not rock the boat. I feel ok right now and hope this state of being continues throughout the new work week. I am thankful Lord for this time of peace in the center of being Mind. A time of rest from mental chaos and bouts of screaming depression.

When we got home from church we ate food. As I ate I looked through the Sunday paper and then I cleaned the kitchen and the house. I gave Mack a bath and put away clean clothes. I must be on a roll tonight, I feel full of energy not weighed down with troubles. How long will this vacation last?

So here I sit feeling mellow full of good vibes candle light young wild lovers dance positive. I will close to listen to thunder rumble.

11:33 p.m. - 2002-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts