glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wilco concert

Wilco concert

It is Sunday morning and I do not know what time it is? I got out of bed around 10 o'clock AM so I know the computer is wrong to tell me it is 10:19 AM. I will go get my clock to see what time it is in the flow of my existence. It is 11:13 AM Sunday morning and it is hot outside again. I am tired, we did not get home till 3:30 AM from the Wilco concert. My eyes are sore from lack of sleep. It was a good concert last night. The opening act for Wilco was The Preston School of Industry. I found the Preston School of Industry ok (did not know till after the concert the head guy of this band was in Pavement). Josiah and Caleb Jon were down by the stage during the concert. I sat at a small table not far from the stage with a nice couple in their early 40's, their names were Mark and Linda. Mark looked like a prosperous busness man, but he loved alternative music. We talked about all the bands we liked while we waited for Wilco to come on stage. Mark had almost all the CD's I had in my collection plus some I never heard of. It was strange to hear this well dressed rich fellow rap about alternative music, but I suppose alternative music appeals to all kinds of people. At the concert last night I saw many people older than me rocking out. So the Wilco concert was a good one. Wilco played music off all three of their last three records "Being There" "Summer Teeth" and "Yankee Hotel Foxtrot". Jeff Tweedy was great so were all the members of the band. One thing I especially noticed about Royal Oak Theater where the concert was held was the perfect sound system. I could hear every word coming out of Jeff's mouth. The sound was perfect during the concert. Wilco gave two encores before leaving the stage for the night. Wilco really let loose towards the end of the concert. Jeff Tweedy is an excellent rock guitarist and played a red hot punk number towards the end of the concert. After the concert I talked to Caleb Jon and met his friend Emily, he said he would be home for my birthday next month. Josiah and I were on the road headed home around 12:30 AM. I was too tired to drive so I let Josiah take us home. On the way home we listened to David Bowie, Dave Alvin and The Guilty Men and The Smiths. Driving to the concert we listened to Alejandro Escovedo, Mark Eitzel and The Flying Burrito Brothers. Well I am blown out from the concert and need to rest today. When we got home this morning I found Carol sleeping, she is sick and did not go to work last night. I will close to lay low today. I will close to drift through existence.

12:04 p.m. - 2002-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts