glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the mystic of the \"inner desert\"

my mediocrity, my mediocrity

The morning goes by like it always does. I talked to Carol and fixed myself breakfast. As I ate my morning meal Carol stumbled off to bed and as I ate I looked through the morning paper. I next cleaned the kitchen and read for morning devotions some of the novel "Already Dead: A California Gothic" by Denis Johnson. I then wrote an e-mail to a livejournal friend who wanted some information on Meister Eckhart the mystic of the "inner desert"-I recommended to my friend to check out these books on Meister Eckhart "The Mystical Thought of Meister Eckhart: The Man from Whom God Hid Nothing (The Edward Cadbury Lectures, 2000-2001) by Bernard McGinn, "The Darkness Of God: Negativity in Christian Mysticism" by Denys Turner, and "Meister Eckhart and the Beguine Mystics" Edited by Bernard McGinn. Now I am at a lost what to do till we leave at 4:30 PM for Detroit to see Wilco in concert? The other day we tried to get tickets to see Modest Mouse in concert and also tickets to see the Desaparecidos in concert but both shows were solded out. Well I am tired and will close face my day off.

10:29 a.m. - 2002-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts