glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the resurrection of Adam and Eve

the resurrection of life and the resurrection of damnation

It is early Sunday morning-the house is cold-I went to bed around 8 o'clock last night and now I am awake-yesterday was a typical day off from the egg prison-I mainly read all day-we had Josiah and Grandma for dinner last night-by 5 o'clock yesterday I was feeling empty-wasted I went to bed as soon as Carol left to take her mother home-so has gone by existence-before falling asleep this evening I read from the book "English Spirituality: From Earliest Times to 1700" by Gordon Mursell-well here I sit cold and waiting to get sleepy-I should go to bed and read-hate to waste time-soon it will be back to work-I rather stay home and do nothing but I have to work-I will close-soon the light of dawn will be here-I am not going to a church today-I will stay home enjoying the quiet-waiting for the Day of Resurrection. "Do not marvel at this; for the hour is coming in which all who are in the graves will hear His voice and come forth-those who have done good, to the resurrection of life, and those who have done evil, to the resurrection of damnation" John 5:28,29

the resurrection of Adam and Eve

It is 9:09 AM Resurrection Sunday-I got up around 8:10 AM to face a new work week-as I was getting up I heard Carol coming into the house after working all night-Josiah got up and went to church with a friend from college-here I sit listening to Grandaddy and reading for morning devotions an essay titled 'Resurrection of Adam and Eve' by Gary Anderson in the book "In Dominico Eloquio-In Lordly Eloquence: Essays on Patristic Exegesis in Honor of Robert Louis Wilken"-earlier I read "English Spirituality From Earliest Times to 1700"-I did talk to Carol this morning-she stayed up so as to meet Josiah's friend (a female)-she worked on the Sunday morning crossword puzzle as she waited to meet this friend of Joe's-I told Carol that all night I had crazy dreams-I am always in a state of upheaval-I am on fire inside-it bothers me that all around me people are living in denial that they are going to die and go to hell or heaven-everybody is pushing away reality-reality is that we are going to die so why seek the things of the dead American world? Today I am sure people all over Holland Mich are not thinking about the fact there is a day of resurrection-a day of judgment-people are rushing into eternity not ready to face the Judge of heaven and earth the Lord Jesus Christ-today people are bowing the knee to the Easter Bunny-feasting on Easter eggs-"And as it is appointed for men to die once, but after this the judgment., so Christ was offered once to bear the sins of many. To those who eagerly wait for Him He will appear a second time, apart from sin, for salvation" Hebrews 9:27, 29-how many people right now are longing for the Return of Christ? "the Lord Jesus is revealed from heaven with His mighty angels, in flaming fire taking vengeance on those who do not know God, and on those who do not obey the gospel of our Lord Jesus Christ. These shall be punished with everlasting destruction from the presence of the Lord and from the glory of His power, when He comes, in that Day, to be glorified in His saints and to be admired among all those who believe, because of our testimony among you was believed" Second Thessalonians 1:7-10.

We have not heard from Bethany-we think she made it to Los Angeles since we have not heard of any plane wrecks.

Outside is a sunny day-but it is suppose to be cold and rainy all week-we are having a cold Spring-I long for hot sunny days.

Well I will close to rest. "And the God of peace will crush Satan under your feet shortly" Romans 16:20a

8:56 a.m. - 2002-03-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts