glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the soteriological logic of Galatians

the soteriological logic of Galatians is participatory

It is a cold Monday morning and I have to head off to work in 15 minutes. When I got the morning paper off the front porch I noticed the stars in the dark sky which means it is going to be a bright sunny day. The weather lately has been unusual for the month of December. Usually during the month of December we have dark days of cold and snow. But I am sure those dark snowy days are coming sooner or later. I pray the Lord gives me the strength to face those dark depressing days.

Yesterday was a typical Sunday for me. I messed with the computer and read my books till 3:30 PM and took a nap till 5 o'clock. We got up to go to church. We had to be at church early for a Versper service, Carol took Communion and I sat in the church sanctuary reading my books till the evening service started at 6:30 PM. Our pastor preached on Micah 5:2 it was a good historical redemptive sermon. We came home around 8:30 PM from church. I ate food and read till 11 o'clock. I read these books last night for evening devotions "Wasting Time With God: A Christian Spirituality Of Friendship With God" by Klaus Issler and "Cruciformity: Paul's Narrative Spirituality of the Cross" by Michael J. Gorman.

I slept normal and now it is another day, a new work week. Well there is no escape. Soon time will be no more and we will be in Heaven. I will close to continue my spiritual pilgrimage. I take comfort knowing the Lord goes before me in this american wilderness.

8:20 p.m. - 2001-12-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts