glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

consumerism

consumerism

My day off from work goes by normal. The weather today is perfect. I went shopping with Carol and Joe today. I have done nothing else. I do not know if I am in the mood to watch college football? Carol is doing yard work, Joe is taking a nap and Beth is getting ready to go to work. I could read my books or sit in the sunshine and listen to music? I feel at a lost right now.

I picked up this morning a book I put aside this week titled "This Is The Beat Generation New York San Francisco Paris" by James Campbell. I ordered the first Garbage CD and two CD's by Aphex Twin when we were out shopping today. We bought Josiah a pair of shoes and a alpacas sweater. I get feverish when we spend money. I experience a momentary rush of excitement seeing money spent on stuff. I am a consumer. I find pleasure in materialism. I am a sinner lost in the shopping mall world of America.

Well there is nothing else to report so I will close to face the music.

The Walk a song by The Cure

The Walk

I called you after midnight

Then ran until I burst

I passed the howling woman

And stood outside your door

We walked around a lake

And woke up in the rain

And everyone turned over

Troubled in their dreams again

Visiting time is over

And so we walk away

And both play dead then cry out loud

Why we always cry this way?

I kissed you in the water

And made your dry lips sing

I saw you look

Like a Japanese baby

In an instant I remembered everything...

I called you after midnight

Then ran until my heart burst

I passed the howling woman

And stood outside your door

I kissed you in the water

And made your dry lips sing

I saw you look

Like a Japanese baby

In an instant I remembered everything...

5:37 p.m. - 2001-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts