glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a transformation into God that is never-ending

It is 2:16 PM Monday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 84 degrees and sunny right now. Tomorrow it could all be over and we will be in the New Creation experiencing the Beatific Vision.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was getting ready to go for a morning walk. While she was out walking I got out materials I use when writing in my personal paper diary. I got my clipboard and pen out of my Main Study and then walked to our dining room table and laid down my writing materials. I usually place some books next to my clipboard in the mornings. I then get a glass of cold water to drink with my morning pills and also get a cup of fresh black coffee to drink as I write. I am always writing or reading during the few days we have left on earth. I won't be keeping a paper diary when we are in Heaven.

When Carol got back from her walk we had breakfast and then we read for devotions, 'Institutes of the Christian Religion' Volume One by John Calvin. After reading Calvin's Institutes Carol and I got into a discussion on Church History and then a discussio on Russian History. Later on Carol and I had a time of prayer before fully lunching into this day.

I spent the morning going into the afternoon hours writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Platonism & Mystical Theology-The Spiritual Doctrine of St Gregory of Nyssa' by Jean Danielou Translated by Anthony P. Gythiel & Michael Donley.

Last night I read late into the night, 'The Story Of A Life' autobiography by Konstantin Panstorsky Translated by Douglas Smith.

This afternoon I have been dozing and reading, 'The Atmosphere of Heaven: The Unnatural Experiments Of Dr. Beddoes And His Sons Of Genius' by Mike Jay.

There is not much else to report this afternoon except that it is hot outside. I tend to get sleepy from 1 o'clock PM till 4:30 PM then I wake up. I will close to drift down the river of dreams.

2:41 p.m. - 2023-05-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act