glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a holy soul is reshaped to the image of the Trinity

It is 12:33 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 72 degrees and sunny this afternoon. Today is the last Saturday of May 2023. Next Saturday we will be in the month of June 2023.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was leaving to have breakfast with a friend. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, reading, and praying.

I mainly read this morning from a book titled, 'The Meditations with a Monastic Commentary' William of Saint-Thierry Translation and Commentary by Thomas X. Davis Foreword by David N. Bell.

Carol got home around 9:01 AM from having breakfast with a friend. I was still at our dining room table writing in my paper diary and reading William of Saint-Thierry when she walked into the house.

This morning I did take a break from my studies to do some yard work and water my wild flower garden. It is very dry here in the Midwest. Carol has been watering our plant kingdom due to the drought conditions.

Last night I finally got around to read late afternoon early evening some more of the novel, 'The Rachel Papers' A Novel by Martin Amis. I have been reading this afternoon from a volume titled, 'An Exposition on the Epistle to the Romans' by William of Saint Thierry.

I suppose I will close to drift. Tomorrow will be the last Sunday of May 2023. Catch me if you can!

"12.23 In fact, a holy soul is reshaped to the image of the Trinity, the image of the One who created it, and in the very manner of the Trinity's blessedness. For the enlightened and ardently devoted will-that is, intellect and love and the state of enjoyment-just as is said and believed of the Trinity, are three persons of loving relationship but one substance of blessedness. For what is loved is only loved by being understood, only understood by being loved, and only enjoyed by being loved and understood by the one who is worthy of enjoying it. In fact, in that place this is what it is to have and to enjoy: the ability to understand and to love" William of St Thierry 'The Meditations with a Monastic Commentary'

12:56 p.m. - 2023-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act