glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

all the books will be burned up on the Day of Judgment

It is 2:35 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 70 degrees and sunny this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife gone, she had left to go out for breakfast with a friend and then to go to her church to fold church bulletins.

I won't go into detail what I did this morning before I left to volunteer at the Book Nook. I basically this morning wrote in my paper diary, ate breakfast and prayed. I usually do not have the Time to read in-depth in the mornings I know I have to leave to volunteer at the Book Nook.

The Book Nook was not real busy so I was able to read some more of the novel, 'The Fortress of Solitude' by Jonathan Lethem. I did not buy anything at the Book Nook today. Carol showed up to do her shift from 1 o'clock PM till 3 o'clock PM. I came home, wrote in my diary, ate lunch and filmed a video for my Youtube channel/showed folks the used books we bought at the Fruitport District Library Used Books Sale yesterday.

In the mail I received a used book/novel I had ordered titled, 'Dead Babies' A Novel by Martin Amis.

There is not much else to write. I plan to drift through the rest of the day. Not sure what I will read this afternoon. I will close for now.

2:44 p.m. - 2023-05-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act