glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ecstatic wanderings on hashish

It is 2:08 PM Tuesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is hazy and 80 degrees this afternoon. There is still a layer of smoke over us because of the forest fires burning in Canada. It also could be smoke from global warming over us today. I read the other day that half of the world's largest lakes are drying up. Soon the world will be a vast desert. Here in Michigan companies have been pumping millions of gallons of water out of the land and soon there will be no drinking water for folks living in Michigan. Water is being sold all over the world that has been pumped out of farm land here in Michigan. Bottle water from Michigan is some day going to be sold for thousands of dollars. (our next neighbor get their drinking water from a well).

I got up this morning around 8:02 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife reading. I had a normal morning today. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Wandering Mind: What Medieval Monks Tell us About Distraction' By Jamie Kreiner. I read the book 'The Wandering Mind' till 12:03 PM.

In the mail this afternoon I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'Artificial Paradises: A Drugs Reader' Edited by Mike Jay.

Carol left this afternoon to attend a weekly meeting of old people who attend her church called The Golden Oldies. My wife is a social animal. This morning she left for a walk and was gone over an hour. The reason she was gone so long was she run into people to talk to. My wife is a talker. It amazes me how many words come out of my wife in one day. I understand why she suddenly falls asleep so early in the evening because she is exhausted from talking or running around socializing. As for me I love contemplative silence. Also I have nothing of importance to talk about. For me speaking or talking is wasted energy.

Last night I mainly read, 'The Rachel Papers' A Novel by Martin Amis. Well I suppose I will close to drift. Sometime today I might mow our lawn. Carol hired yesterday a teenager to do some yard work. I will close.

2:41 p.m. - 2023-05-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act