glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

authentic intimacy requires total giving

It is 2:47 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 76 degrees and sunny outside today. I am thankful the sun still shines. The world could be thrown into a state of eternal darkness. The sun could die and we would be incased in ice.

I got up this morning around 7:14 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife sleeping in a living room chair. She had gotten up around 4 o'clock AM this morning. Lately my wife can't sleep and gets up early. I am sure if I did not take sleeping aids and Xanax I would be up around 3 o'clock AM in the morning. I am right now sleepy and feeling overfed.

I have had a normal day. I did volunteer at the Book Nook today from 10 AM till 1 PM. The store was not busy so I was able to read some more of the novel, 'The Fortress of Solitude' by Jonathan Lethem. I bought at the Book Nook today these two used books-'A Season In Hell And The Drunk Boat' poetry by Arthur Rimbaud Translated By Louise Varese and 'Passage Through Armageddon-The Russians War and Revolution 1914-1918' by W. Bruce Lincoln.

When I got home from the Book Nook Carol was gone. I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Carol got home around 1:31 PM and right now she is outside doing some yard work.

Last night I mainly read till I went to bed, 'The Rachel Papers' A Novel by Martin Amis. I will close to feel wasted.

3:01 p.m. - 2023-05-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act