glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a direct vision of the divine essence is impossible for man

It is 1:14 PM Sunday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 67 degrees and sunny this afternoon. I still think the Midwest is blanket with forest fire smoke coming from Canada. I wonder if those forest fires in Canada are still burning?

I got up this morning around 6:47 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife reading. I won't go into details about this morning since my mornings basically follow the same pattern.

Carol left for church around 8:35 AM and I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from these books-'Platonism & Mystical Theology-The Spiritual Doctrine of St Gregory of Nyssa' by Jean Danielou and 'A Theology Of The Christian Life: Imitating and Participating in God' by Christopher R. J. Holmes. I also filmed a video for my Youtube channel showing folks the new Christian books I had added to our library.

Carol got home from church around 12:26 AM. When she got home she ate lunch and is now making blueberry muffins. I am writing in my online diaries right now. Do not know what I will get into this afternoon. Last night I mainly read from these two books-'Psychonauts: Drugs and the Making of the Modern Mind' non-fiction by Mike Jay and started reading before going to bed, 'The Rachel Papers' A Novel by Martin Amis.

Do not know what else to report this afternoon, so I will close to drift. Tomorrow is a Monday and I volunteer at the Book Nook once again. It looks like for me a quiet week ahead.

1:31 p.m. - 2023-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act