glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

contemplation takes us into the silence of God

It is 12:59 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is cold and partly sunny this afternoon. It has been predicted to get into the 80's next week here in Holland MI.. We will wait and see if we get a heat wave next week.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs my wife was getting ready to hit the day head on. I usually takes me most of the day to feel awake in this fallen sinful world.

This morning I did find some energy to write in my paper diary and read from these books-'Pierced By Love: Divine Reading With The Christian Tradition' By Hans Boersma and 'On Contemplating God, Prayer, & Meditations' by William of St. Thierry Translated by Sister Penelope CSMW. Carol and I did pray before she left for a walk and to buy some frozen meals from Orlando Co (that is just around the street where we live/the fellow who runs this business is the husband of one of Carol's cousin's).

Caleb dropped his little dog Ollie off for us to watch while he visits Grand Rapids. This weekend Emily and the girls are visiting family east of Michigan.

Last night I read before going to bed, 'Proverbs, Ecclesiastes, Song of Songs' Old Testament IX [Reformation Commentary On Scripture] Edited by David C. Fink. This afternoon when not falling asleep I have been seeking to read, 'Psychonauts: Drugs and the Making of the Modern Mind' by Mike Jay.

I did film a video yesterday evening for my Youtube channel. In this video I showed folks what secular books I have recently bought. Tomorrow I hope to film another video showing folks the Christian books I have recently bought for my library.

I will close to drift in a thick mental fog.

1:16 p.m. - 2023-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act