glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the spiritual sense of Scripture

It is 12:59 PM Thursday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 64 degrees and hazy. There is a blanket of smoke covering America presently due to all the forest fires burning out of control in Canada right now/another sign-evidence of global warming.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. We left for a public library used books sale in Hudsonville around 8:17 AM. Before going to the used books sale Carol met up with one of her cousin's on her Dad's side at a coffee shop in Hudsonville. While Carol and her talked I read and had a mocha-I read 'A Theology Of The Christian Life: Imitating and Participating in God' by Christopher R. J. Holmes.

Carol and I went to this public library used books sale around 10 o'clock AM. I bought these used book this morning for my library-

'James Madison: Writings' [Library of America]

'Frederick Douglas: Prophet of Freedom' biography by David W. Blight

'Sartre: Romantic Rationalist' philosophy by Iris Murdoch

'Sex and the Constitution: Sex, Religion, and Law from America's Origin's to the Twenty-First Century' by Geoffrey R. Stone

'Self-Made Worlds: Visionary Folk Art Environments' Folk Art By Roger Manley & Mark Sloan

When we got home from our adventure I wrote in my paper diary and then catalogued the used books I bought this morning. So the time has gone by.

In the mail this afternoon I received a commentary I had ordered a long time ago titled, 'Proverbs, Ecclesiastes, Song of Songs' Old Testament IX [Reformation Commentary On Scripture] Edited By David C. Fink.

I do not know what I will get into the rest of this day. Tomorrow will be our 44th Wedding Anniversary. Tomorrow I volunteer at the Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. Time keeps marching on. There is no getting off the Merry-Go-Around.

I do not remember much about last night. In my old age my memory is going out the window with the bats.

2:12 p.m. - 2023-05-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act