glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

justification by faith alone

It is 1:30 PM Monday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 67 degrees and sunny right now. I am thankful for the sunshine today.

I just got home from volunteering at the Book Nook. When I got home I found Carol's car gone. I do not know where she is at this afternoon. My wife is constantly on the move. I can't keep up with her movements. She is trying to save the world. My wife does not realize that people can't be saved. People in general hate God and love wallowing in sin.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife reading the Bible. I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast Carol and I prayed and then she left to go do a good deed/an act of mercy. While Carol was gone I prepared myself to face the world. The world is a place of extreme evil and is right now going to Hell. I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:35 AM. The Book Nook was not busy so I mainly sat and read, 'The Fortress of Solitude' A Novel by Jonathan Lethem. I bought these used books from the Book today-

'I Found My Friends: The Oral History Of Nirvana' Music history by Nick Soulsby

'Good Morning, Midnight' A Novel by Jean Rhys

'Pnin' A Novel by Vladimir Nabokov

'The Occupation Trilogy: La Place De L'Etoile, The Night Watch & Ring Roads' by Patrick Modiano Translated from the French by Caroline Hillier, Patricia Wolf, & Frank Wynne

'The Cause: The American Revolution And Its Discontents, 1773-1783' American history by Joseph J. Ellis

'The Plot' a novel by Jean Hanff Korelitz

'The Christian West And Its Singers: The First Thousand Year' by Christopher Page

'Boss: Bruce Springsteen And The E Street Band-The Illustrated History' by Gillian G. Gaar

It is 1:47 PM I now remember where my wife is at, she is grocery shopping.

In the mail this afternoon I received two books I had ordered recently-

'The Atmosphere of Heaven: The Unnatural Experiments Of Dr. Beddoes And His Sons Of Genius' biography/medical history by Mike Jay

'Justification by Faith Alone: Selected Writings from Theodore Beza (1519-1605), Amandus Polanus (1561-1610), and Francis Turretin (1623-1687) Translated by Casey Carmichael Introduced by Zarhary Purvis [Volume 6 Classic Reformed Theology].

I will close to wait. I might mow our lawn this afternoon or I might not. I am running on empty today. Last night I mainly read late into the night from a book titled, 'The Meditations with a Monastic Commentary' William of Saint-Thierry Translation and Commentary by Thomas X. Davis Foreword by David N. Bell.

1:58 p.m. - 2023-05-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act