glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in contemplation, the soul feels the delight of the Word's caresses

It is 3:01 PM Saturday afternoon on a humid wet rainy cloudy gray day. The rain will make everything turn greener. I will have to mow our lawn again due to all the warm rainy weather.

Carol and I just got back from having lunch with her younger brother Cal and his wife Beth in Hamilton. Years ago I worked in a Egg Processing Factory in Hamilton.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM way too early for me. But I woke up and could not get back to sleep. I heard Carol getting up around 5 o'clock AM. So I got up and had a normal morning. I wrote in my paper diary this morning. Carol and I read Calvin's 'Institutes' and 'The Valley of Vision' for devotions and then prayed. After we prayed I read for awhile from a book titled, 'Pierced By Love-Divine Reading With The Christian Tradition' by Hans Boersma. I felt sleepy while reading so I went back to bed down in the lower level. I got up around 11 o'clock AM. Carol and I left to have lunch with Cal and Beth around 12:25 PM. So has gone by Time Span.

I read also today off and on from a book I received from Amazon last night titled, 'Exposition on the Epistle to the Romans' by William of Saint-Thierry. Last night I read late into the night, 'The Meditations with a Monastic Commentary' William of Saint-Thierry Translation and Commentary by Thomas X. Davis. I also read last night some more of the novel, 'Journey To The South' by Michal Ajvaz.

On the way home from having lunch with Cal and Beth, Carol and I stopped at a nearby thrift store to look at their used books-I bought these two used books-'Exodus' A Memoir by Deborah Feldman and 'Somebody With A Little Hammer' Essays by Mary Gaitskill.

I will close to feel very tired. Tomorrow will be a Sunday, Mother's Day.

3:20 p.m. - 2023-05-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act