glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the sublime reality of perfection

It is 12:55 PM Saturday afternoon on a cold gray rainy day. It has been predicted to rain today and tomorrow. We need rain so my God's be done on earth as it is in Heaven.

I am tired as usual. I woke up this morning around 6:37 AM and got up around 6:45 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was reading the Bible. My wife reads through the Bible every year. I did what I usual do when I am waking up. Carol left to have breakfast with a friend around 8 o'clock AM. While Carol was gone I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Pierced By Love: Divine Reading With Christian Tradition' by Hans Boersma.

When Carol got home we left to go visit a Used Bookstore in Fennville called the Used Books Warehouse. This used bookstore is in a warehouse and is only opened from 9 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM Saturday's. So we drove to Fennville to check out this used bookstore and we bought some used books. I bought these used books at the Used Books Warehouse this morning-

'In The Land Of Israel' travel by Amos Oz

'The Hand That First Held Mine' A Novel by Maggie O'Farrell

'Monster Of God: The Man-Eating Predator In The Jungles Of History And The Mind' Non-Fiction/Natural History by David Quammen

'The Price Of The Haircut' Stories by Brock Clarke

'With Our Back To The Wall: Victory And Defeat In 1918' World War 1 History by David Stevenson

'Nada' A Novel by Carmen Laforet A New Translation By Edith Grossman

'A Collection Of Beauties At The Height Of Their Popularity' A Novel by Whitney Otto

'Once Upon A River' A Novel by Diane Setterfield

'The Peppered Moth' A Novel by Margaret Drabble

'There's No Such Things Free Speech. . . and its a good thing too' Political Theory by Stanley Fish

'The Tidewater Tales' A Novel by John Barth

'Last Stories' Short Stories by William Trevor

'The Moons Of Jupiter' Stories by Alice Munro

'Giving Birth To Thunder, Sleeping With His Daughter Coyote Builds North America' Native American Folktales by Barry Lopez

'Staring at the Sun' A Novel by Julian Barnes

'Barbarian Days: A Surfing Life' Memoir by William Finnegan

So those are the used books I bought this morning at the Used Books Warehouse. Now we are home recovering from the morning used books buying spree. Carol and I are always buying books or getting rid of books. Why not?

I will close to drift. Tomorrow is a Sunday.

1:26 p.m. - 2023-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act