glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It is gone!

It is 2:36 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 73 degrees and sunny right now. It feels like Spring this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol reading her Bible. I did all the things I do when I get up-
1. comb my hair
2. wash my face
3. go to my Main Study and get my clipboard whereon I write my paper diary-write at the bottom right hand corner of the top sheet of paper the number of the page I am on for the Year 2023-I am a Time Keeper-historian of my simple Christian American life Time Span Divine Providence.
4. Grab some books off my desk to read
5. Place my clip board and books on our dining room table
6. Get a class of cold water to take my morning pills
7. Get a cup of coffee
8. Sit down and take my pills and then write something before making a decision what Carol and I will eat for breakfast

This morning I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After Carol and I had breakfast we read some more of Calvin's 'Institutes of the Christian Religion' Volume 1 and The Valley of Vision. We closed our devotional in prayer (Carol prays first and then I close with prayer). Carol left around 8:25 AM to go to her church to help fold church bulletins.

I left around 9:35 AM to go volunteer at the Book Nook (our local library used books store). The store was not super busy so I mainly read, 'The Fortress of Solitude' A Novel by Jonathan Lethem. I bought two used books from the Book Nook today-

'Writings And Drawings' James Thurber [The Library of America]

'At Home with Books-How Booklovers Live with and Care for Their Libraries' Estelle Ellis, Caroline Seebohm & Christopher Simon Sykes

Carol showed up at 1 o'clock PM. As she was coming into the store I was suddenly attacked with very painful chest pains in my left side-very intense pain-Carol was concerned being a retired nurse but thankfully in a few minutes I felt better-not dying. Before coming home I did go behind the Legacy Thrift Store and dump my College Class Notes, my Seminary Class Notes, my Sermons Notes, 10 years of Adult Sunday School Notes-TONS of paper-notebooks-research-intellectual and spiritual meditations etc. . . ALL dumped into a dumpster GONE never to see the light of day-the eye of the illuminated EYE intellect Soul food gone. I did keep my Seminary Notes on 17th Century Puritan Theology, notes on a class of Christian Spirituality and a class I took on Biblical Theology/the first class I took at Reformed Theological Seminary Jackson Miss. with Dr. Meredith G. Kline TEXT 'Kingdom Prologue'. I figure in 21 years if I am not in Glory I will be 91 years old. Also I will never teach or preach the Holy Scriptures ever again-I am retired-I am out to pasture-I am waiting for the Second Coming of Christ. I am finished.

Last night I mainly read late into the night from a book titled, 'Danube' travel/history by Claudio Magris Translated from the Italian by Patrick Creagh. Carol is HOME time 3:01 PM. I will close to wait.

3:06 p.m. - 2023-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act