glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the mystagogical telos of Scripture

It is 3:05 PM Wednesday afternoon here where I am experiencing Time Span in the Eternal Now the life of the Godhead. It is 47 degrees and sunny now do not know about the future.

I got up this morning around 7:17 AM (I always have a time piece near me so I won't get lost in time). I am afraid I won't know the Time and it will be too late to meet the Lord Jesus at His Return. When I came upstairs I found my wife where she usually is to be found in the mornings. Carol and I have been living in this house going on 33 years. Next month Carol and I will celebrate 44 years of marriage. We have lived most of our married life in this house. It is weird to realize how time goes by so fast!

This morning I did all the usual activities. Carol left around 9:50 AM to meet with some cousins for breakfast and to socialize. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Platonism & Mystical Theology-The Spiritual Doctrine of Gregory of Nyssa' by Jean Danielou. I did leave the house this morning to visit local thrift stores in search of old used books to ADD to our library. I found these used books this morning-

'Man in the Woods' A Novel by Scott Spencer

'Going Nucular: Language, Politics, and Culture in Confrontational Time' Essays by Geoffrey Nunberg

'Geisha' Japanese Culture/Memoir by Liza Crihfield Dalby

'Like Hidden Fire-The Plot To Bring Down The British Empire' by Peter Hopkirk

'The World Atlas of Wine' Sixth Edition Michell Beazley

Carol got home around 12:27 PM. When she got home I was sitting in our dining room reading from a book titled, 'The Fifth Impossibility-Essays On Exile And Language' by Norman Manea.

Today Amazon delivered a book I had ordered the other day titled, 'Five Things Theologians Wish Biblical Scholars Knew' by Hans Boersma. I have been reading this book since it was delivered to me this afternoon. Carol is now outside doing yard work. Time Span is fading as I write. I will close to face the coming darkness. Last night I mainly read from a novel titled, 'A Different Sea' A Novel by Claudio Magris Translated From The Italian By M. S. Spurr.

3:38 p.m. - 2023-04-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act