glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

loss of identity

It is 2:05 PM Tuesday afternoon here in Michigan, We are under a freeze warning today. I snowed all morning and now it is turning icy cold. By evening there will be a covering of ice on everything.

I got up this morning around 7:33 AM to find the world as I left it last night. Everything visible is in a flux of change. Nothing remains the same except God. God is unchangeable therefore His love is unchangeable.

When I came upstairs I found my wife in her living room chair reading. I had a normal morning. I wrote in my paper diary, read my books, and had devotions with my wife.

I got a call from the Book Nook this afternoon telling me the used books I had set aside had been priced and I could come down and pay for them. I bought these used books from the Book Nook today-

'The Library: An Illustrated History' By Stuart A. P. Murray Introduction by Donald G. Davis Jr. Foreword by Nicholas A. Basbanes

'Exchange' A Novel by Paul Magra

'The Book Nobody Read: In Pursuit of the Revolutions of Nicolaus Copernicus' by Owen Gingerich

'On Rereading' non-fiction by Patricia Meyer Spacks

'The Dead Beat: Lost Souls, Lucky Stiffs, and the Perverse Pleasures of Obituaries' by Marilyn Johnson

'The Interpretation Of Dreams: The Illustrated Edition' by Sigmund Freud Edited With An Introduction And Essays By Jeffrey Moussaieff Masson

'Benjamin Franklin: Printer At Work' by Lawrence C. Wroth Including A Dissertation on Liberty and Necessity, Pleasure and Pain

'Islands Of Books' essays by Lawrence Clark Powell

'The House of Paper' fiction by Carlos Maria Dominguez Translated from the Spanish by Nick Caistor

'Library: An Unquiet History' by Matthew Battles

'Book Row: An Anecdotal and Pictorial History of the Antiquarian Book Trade' by Marvin Mondlin & Roy Meador

'Introduction to Book History' by David Finkelstein & Alistair McCleery

'The Story Of Libraries from the Invention Of Writing to The Computer Age' by Fred Lerner

'A Handbook For The Study Of Book History In The United States' by Ronald J. Zboray & Mary Saracino Zboray

After I picked up the above used books at the Book Nook I came home to rest. I did get a used book/novel in the mail today titled, 'A Different Sea' A Novel by Claudio Magris Translated From The Italian By M.S. Spurr.

Last night I mainly read late into the night, 'Divine Days' A Novel by Leon Forrest. I will close to rest.

2:28 p.m. - 2023-04-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act