glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

swan song

It is 3:21 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 44 degrees and cloudy this afternoon. At least it is not snowing presently. I might snow next week, so let us cross our fingers and wish the best.

I got up this morning around 8:05 AM this morning. When I came up from the lower level (our open basement where I sleep at night among my books) I found my wife in her usual area. In the mornings it takes me awhile to wake whereas my wife has already been up three or four hours. My wife goes to bed early and gets up early. I tend to read late into the night and go to bed around 11:15 PM. I spent the morning doing the usual things. Around 19 o'clock AM Carol and I had devotions and closed in prayer.

I left this morning late to fill up a gas can with gasoline for our lawn mower. I also stopped at Action House again to check out their Vintage books to see if they had put out anymore old books. I found one old Vintage book out published in 1900 titled, 'Literary Friends and Acquaintance' biography by W. D. Howells.

I mowed the lawn when I got home and then had lunch and messed with our main computer. In the mail today I received two used books I had ordered-'Capote's Women: A True Story of Love, Betrayal, and a Swan Song for An Era' biography by Laurence Leamer and 'Jerusalem City Of The Book' Book about books by Merav Mack & Benjamin Balint.

Last night I mainly read, 'Divine Days' A Novel by Leon Forrest. So has gone by Life Span. Tomorrow is a Sunday, next Sunday will be the last day of April 2023. Well I suppose I will close to face what comes around the corner.

3:34 p.m. - 2023-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act