glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the unfinished novel

It is 2:48 PM Sunday afternoon on a cold gray rainy wet dreary day. Tomorrow it is predicted to snow. Winter has come back with a terrible howl.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. I woke up from a dream where everyone was singing, "Happy Birthday Jesus!". The last two nights I have had religious dreams which means I am going to die soon. When I came upstairs I found my wife typing on our main computer.

Carol left for church around 8:30 AM, she had to set up coffee before Sunday School started. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from my spiritual books. I read from these books this morning-'Engaging The Doctrine Of The Holy Spirit-Love and Gift in the Trinity and the Church' by Matthew Levering, 'What Is Saving Faith-Reflections on Receiving Christ As A Treasure' by John Piper, and 'The Works of William Perkins' Volume 5 'An Exposition on the Creed'.

Around Noontime I put away my Christian books and read till Carol got home from these books-'William Gaddis' literary biography by Steven Moore and 'The Letters of William Gaddis' Edited by Steven Moore. I have been reading also this afternoon from a book titled, 'Answered Prayers' The Unfinished Novel by Truman Capote.

Carol got home around 12:35 PM and is now taking a nap. She plans to go back to church tonight.

Caleb picked up Ollie their dog around 2:15 PM. This cold wet rainy gray day goes by. It is the beginning of another week. Time keeps flying by! This coming Tuesday I have an appointment to see my Psychologist from 1 PM till 2 PM. That should be fun!

I suppose I will close to drift into the darkness.

3:12 p.m. - 2023-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act