glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the secret chambers of the soul

It is 1:34 PM Saturday afternoon here where we live out our Life Span. None of us really knows how many days we have left to prepare for our entry into another state of being. Our souls will live forever in another state of being. It is a blessing being in union with the Godhead.

I got up this morning around 8:01 AM. As I was coming out of the lower level Carol was leaving to have breakfast with an old friend. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, eating a bowl of oatmeal and reading from a book titled, 'Platonism & Mystical Theology-The Spiritual Doctrine of St Gregory of Nyssa' by Jean Danielon.

Carol got home around 9:34 AM. We read Calvin's 'Institutes' Vol. 1 and 'The Valley of Vision. We closed in a time of prayer. When I pray I am completely honest with God. I do not come to the Lord in prayer believing this world is a great place to hang out till I am dead and buried. I frankly tell the Lord in prayer this world is a horrible place and I need grace to get through the day-each second of each day. I tell the Lord in prayer that I can not live in the world unless He bestows on us grace, mercy, and hope. All I see around me is folly and wickedness. This world-America is a dark and evil place.

Carol has spent most of the morning and now afternoon outside doing yardwork. I have been mainly reading my books and writing in my paper diary. At 12 o'clock Noon I put away my Christian books and paper diary for the day. I am now writing in my four online diaries. I plan to finish reading today a novel titled, 'The Debut' by Anita Brookner. I am really finished reading 'The Debut' since last night because I read the ending before going to bed. I should go back to what I was reading before I started reading Brookner's novel, 'The Debut'. I might start reading something completely new or read something I had been reading recently. I am not one who feels compelled to finish a book to the very end.

I suppose I will close to drift. It is mostly sunny this afternoon and 77 degrees. It is hard to believe we are predicted to get snow tomorrow.

1:59 p.m. - 2023-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act