glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the quest for Timbuktu

It is 2:28 PM Monday afternoon here in Western Michigan. I am always aware of Time. We can not escape time. Time forces us to live out the Time given to us by God the Creator to get ready for Eternal Time. Soon Time will be no more and we will be in an Eternal State. The time we have here on earth is prepare us for life after physical death. We need to escape the second death and experience the New Birth/salvation in the Giver of spiritual life.

I got up this morning around 7:04 AM. I woke up because I was having a dream where a thick fog was making it impossible for me to SEE what was in front of me. I woke up with the hope I would see what was in front of me. When I wake up in the mornings I am surrounded by thousands of old used books. I sleep down in the lower level library. When I came up from the lower level I found my wife reading the Bible.

I took my morning pills and wrote in my paper diary. I made for my wife and I pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast Carol and I had devotions.

I left to volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook around 9:40 AM. The store was not busy today so read till my replacement came at 1 o'clock PM. When I got home I found Carol cleaning the garage. I ate lunch and then helped Carol clean the garage. We were looking to find where the mice are getting into the garage. Lately I have trapped six mice in our sunflower container/stuck at the bottom of the container. Carol and I could find no entry way into our garage for little mice to get in.

I bought these four used books today from the Book Nook all library withdraws-

'The Stories City: The Quest For Timbuktu And The Fantastic Mission To Save Its Past' by Charlie English

'Cairo: Histories of a City' by Nezar AlSayyad

'The Scents Of Eden: A Narrative of the Spice Trade' by Charlie Corn

'The Treasury Of Saint Francis Of Assisi' The Metropolitan of Art Museum catalogue

Last night I mainly read till 11 o'clock PM from a book titled, 'The Hooligan's Return' A Memoir by Norman Manea.

I will close to wait for the darkness to fall.

2:45 p.m. - 2023-04-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act