glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

how I became a hooligan

It is 3:20 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 64 degrees and sunny this afternoon. It has been predicted to be warm and sunny this week. Maybe this warm weather will cause the plant kingdom to bloom.

I got up this morning around 8:12 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was getting ready for church. She asked me to cook her two eggs for breakfast. I cooked Carol eggs on top of toast with a slice of cheese. I made for myself a portion of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast Carol read from, 'The Valley of Vision' and then we prayed.

Carol left for church around 9:50 AM and I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and I filmed two videos for my Youtube channel. Carol got home around 11:35 AM and we went down the street to watch our two granddaughters Josie and Cora hunt for plastic eggs filled with candy and one dollar bills. Emily's parents were visiting over the weekend, they left when Carol and I left to drive down the street where we live. When we got home it was around 1 o'clock PM, Carol and I ate lunch and I wrote in my paper diary. I have been reading today from a book I read from last night titled, 'The Hooligan's Return' A Memoir by Norman Manea Translated by Angela Jianu.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. It is a new week and it looks like my week will be normal. Tomorrow I volunteer at the Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. Do not know what Carol plans to do this week. She goes back to church this evening. Time keeps going by.

Resurrection Sunday 2023
IMG_2199

IMG_2225

IMG_2210

IMG_2207

3:36 p.m. - 2023-04-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act