glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the mystical silence associated with the highest levels of revelation

It is 12:23 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold cloudy day. To me there is no hard evidence it is Spring time.

I am tired as usual so I will make this quick. I have noticed over the years I have less and less to write because I have already written everything there is write. Plus as I get older I realize more and more I have nothing important to communicate. When I do communicate I always feel like I have come off as a crazy old man. I will be 71 years old this coming August and I think my screws are all getting loose.

I got up this morning around 7:05 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife reading. I took my morning pills and wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my paper diary I made oatmeal for breakfast. After Carol and I had breakfast we read Calvin's 'Institutes' and 'The Valley of Vision'-then prayed. Carol likes routine so we read and pray in the mornings.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Holy Spirit' by Robert Letham. I do not know what I will get into the rest of the day.

Last night I mainly read from a book I had ordered from Amazon that was delivered late yesterday afternoon titled, 'What Is Saving Faith-Reflections on Receiving Christ as a Treasure' by John Piper.

I suppose I will close to wait it out.

12:46 p.m. - 2023-04-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act