glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the mystic circle of the mind

It is 1:22 PM Saturday afternoon here in Michigan United States of America. I am an American. Outside it is cold, wet, and gray. It feels like it could start snowing any moment. It does not get Spring like here till the beginning of Summer. Spring time in Michigan is very short. The longest season in Michigan is Winter.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I came upstairs I found everything like it was when I went to bed. I woke up today on the first day of April 2023. March 2023 is now in the history books. The Russians are still killing Ukrainians.

I had a normal morning today. I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and talked to Carol. I never got around to reading anything this morning. I am out of it today. I am tired and feel brain dead today. This afternoon I read a little from the book/novel, 'The Story Of A Life' By Konstantin Paustovsky Translated By Douglas Smith. Last night I read late into the night, 'Solenoid' by Mircea Cartarescu Translated By Sean Cotter. Carol went to bed early and I stayed up reading, 'Solenoid'.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. I will close to wait it out.

1:32 p.m. - 2023-04-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act