glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the mirror of the soul

It is 2:05 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It has rained and snowed today. It is 36 degrees and ugly Winter weather. Maybe as we enter into the last week of March we will have some nicer weather.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I usually do not want to get up, but I hate staying in bed or even going to bed. I wish I did not need to sleep. I am not into the state of sleep. So I got up came upstairs to find my wife in her usual space in our living room. It is a blessing having a wife who is alive and not dead. When you get old like me some men are widower's. I am blessed with a wife who is still living even though she is having problems with her feet and hips. Who knows how long she will be able to walk? Last week she bought herself walking sticks to help her stay on her feet while she is out walking.

I spent the morning mainly writing in my paper diary and reading from these books-'Union with the Resurrected Christ-Eschatological New Creation and New Testament Biblical Theology' by G.K. Beale and 'Platonism & Mystical Theology-The Spiritual Doctrine of St Gregory of Nyssa' by Jean Danielou Translated by Anthony P. Gythiel & Michael Donley.

Carol and I read, 'The Institutes Of The Christian Religion' Vol. 1 by John Calvin and 'The Valley of Vision' for devotions and then we prayed. I read on aside this morning, 'Piety's Wisdom-A Summary of Calvin's Institutes with Study Questions' by J. Mark Jones.

Last night Carol went to bed around 8:37 PM and I read late into the night some more of the novel, 'Solenoid' by Mircea Carterescu. I plan to read 'Solenoid' the rest of today. There is nothing else for me to do on this dreary early Spring day. Next Saturday it will be April 1, 2023. Existence keeps flying by on the wings of a vulture.

I will close to drift. Tomorrow is a Sunday.

2:29 p.m. - 2023-03-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act