glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Paleozoic era

It 5:33 PM Friday early evening here in West Michigan. Outside this evening it does not look friendly. It has been basically a cold gray day. Maybe tomorrow there will be sunshine and blues skies. I have to keep reminding myself it is Spring time and not the dead of Winter.

I got up this morning around 7:05 AM. Carol slept down the street at Caleb and Emily's so as to watch over Josie and Cora. Emily will be back this coming Sunday. Today Emily's Mother drove down to be with Cora and Josie.

Carol got home around 8:15 AM from spending the night down the street. This morning I left at 9:40 AM to volunteer at the Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. The store was not busy so I read and wandered looking at all the used books. I bought two used books from the Book Nook today-

'A Border Passage from Cairo to America-A Woman's Journey' Memoir by Leila Ahmed

'Memory And The Mediterranean' History by Fernand Braudel Translated From The French By Sian Reynolds

I read while at the Book Nook from these two books, 'Memory And The Mediterranean' History by Fernand Braudel Translated From The French By Sian Reynolds 'Solenoid' by Mircea Cartarescu. Carol showed up at 1:03 PM to do her volunteer shift from 1 PM till 3 PM. I drove home and have drifted through Time. Nothing came in the mail today to make me feel like a young buck.

I won't go into last night because we have to keep something in the family closet. I did spend most of yesterday reading, 'Solenoid' by Cartarescu. I have yet to see why 'Solenoid' is such a rage when I do not see anything special about this book/memoir. I have read over 200 pages and I have noticed Cartarescu repeats the same ideas and themes over and over. It seems to be Cartarescu only has one track mind-telling the same story over and over going nowhere spinning his wheels going nowhere.

I suppose I will close to face the coming darkness. Tomorrow is a Saturday in the death flow.

I was able this morning to read a little from book titled, 'Union with the Resurrected Christ: Eschatological New Creation and New Testament Biblical Theology' by G. K. Beale. Carol and I did make an attempt to pray before I left for the Book Nook this morning.

5:56 p.m. - 2023-03-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act