glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

union with Christ entails a vital living relationship with Christ

It is 5:07 PM early Thursday evening here in Western Michigan. It is 41 degrees and cloudy. It is suppose to be sunny outside but I see no sun shining on this ball of rock floating in SPACE.

Carol just left with Cora and Josie. Josie has a swimming class at 5:30 PM and Carol had to take her since her Mother is away till this coming Sunday. When Carol and the girls left I was in my Main Study reading, 'Solenoid' A Novel by Mircea Cartarescu. I think I am going to take a break from reading 'Solenoid' and read something else.

Today has been a typical day in my Life Span. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book I received in the mail yesterday titled, 'Union with the Resurrected Christ-Eschatological New Creation and New Testament Biblical Theology' by G. K. Beale.

Carol was gone this morning and did not get home till 11:41 AM. While she was gone she visited a local thrift store and found some used books for me and her. She bought me these used books today-

'Kafka on the Shore' A Novel by Haraki Marakami Translated from the Japanese by Philip Gabriel

'The Birds of Heaven-Travels with Cranes' by Peter Matthiessen

'Horizon' Travel by Barry Lopez

I left soon after Carol got home to visit for myself local thrift stores in search of used books to ADD to my library. I found these used books today-

'Lives Of The Poets' biography by Michael Schmit

'Vindication-A Life of Mary Wollstonecraft' biography by Lyndall Gordon

'Berthe Morisot-The First Lady of Impressionism' biography by Margaret Shennan

'The Lying Stones of Marrakech-Penultimate Reflections in Natural History' essays by Stephen Jay Gould

'Eight Little Piggies-Reflections In Natural History' essays by Stephen Jay Gould

'A Constellation of Vital Phenomena' A Novel by Anthony Marra

When I got home from wandering it was 1:46 PM. Carol was on our main computer when I got home from visiting local thrift stores. I wrote in my paper diary and then spent the afternoon reading some more of the book 'Solenoid' by Cartarescu. Carol baby-sat Cora and Josie this afternoon since their Mother is gone for a long weekend out West/a break from work and family.

Tomorrow will be a Friday and I will once again volunteer at the Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. We are coming to the end of March 2023. Soon we will be in the month of April 2023. Time keeps speeding by. I will close to feel drained.

5:28 p.m. - 2023-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act