glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the vision of the heavenly wonders

It is 2:47 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold cloudy gray day. It has been predicted to rain today, but thus far no rain has fallen to this cursed earth.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol reading her Bible in the Living Room. Carol and I had a normal morning. Around 9:30 AM a fellow from Carol's church stopped to be interviewed for Carol's church's Monthly News Letter. Carol has been conducting personal interviews with Covenant PCA church members and writing up short biographic stretches for her church's New Letter.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Platonism & Mystical Theology-The Spiritual Doctrine of St Gregory of Nyssa' by Jean Danielou. Carol's church member friend left around 10:30 AM. Carol had face time on her cell phone with Beth and baby Norah this morning. Carol left around Noon today to make lunch for someone, she is not back yet. Carol mentioned going grocery shopping after making a meal for this family member.

In the mail Carol and I received a book order from Reformation Heritage Books. I had ordered only one book titled, 'Union with the Resurrected Christ-Eschatological New Creation and New Testament Biblical Theology' by G. K. Beale in this book order.

This afternoon when not falling asleep I have been reading, 'Solenoid' by Mircea Cartarescu Translated by Sean Cotter. I also read 'Solenoid' last night till I went to bed which was around 11:10 PM.

I suppose I will close to drift.

3:09 p.m. - 2023-03-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act