glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

actively dying

It is 7:39 PM Tuesday night here in Western Michigan. I am writing a second time today which is not normal for me. I have been writing in LiveJournal since 2001 and in the old days I would write sometimes a couple times a day here. But as the years have gone by I have less and less to write. I have written everything there is to write. Plus I wrote off and on throughout the day in my paper diary. I contain so many words and then there is always tomorrow to write some more words. I do not really any more if any one reads my Crookedfingers diary. I suppose I writer HERE because that is what I do each day, write in LiveJournal about my life. Not saying my life is really that exciting, but I like to sit down and write about nothing super important. There are people who start a diary in LiveJournal and they do not keep up it day after day week after week month after month year after year, they give up and go silent. But there are a few old souls that write each day and do not lock their diaries. These folks are the ones I read day after day here in LiveJournal. I would miss these writers if they were to go silent. I do not know if anyone would miss me if I was to go silent here in LiveJournal? I do wonder when the words will suddenly come to a ending. In the mean time I will write something each day. I will post my Youtube videos and photos of birds. It can be a lonely world and it is good to keep reaching out to strangers-seek to communicate being human in a world filled with insanity.

I did go to my therapist session today, which went like all my sessions go-quickly and OK. I like talking to my therapist Jim, he is a good guy. I enjoy my chats with Jim my therapist. I suppose we all like feeling or knowing someone is really listening to us when we talk.

After my therapy session Talk Session I headed home, but did stop at one thrift store to look at their used books. I saw nothing and soon left to drive home. It is always a blessing for me to come Home. I love our Home. I love being with my wife Carol in this home. I often dread the thought of not being able to live here till I die. It is a blessing to die at Home and not some foreign place like a icy cold hospital room or a retirement home/sharing a room with another dying person.

When I got home I found Carol in her room preparing for the Woman's Ministry meeting held this evening at her church. While I was gone Amazon delivered a book I had pre-ordered titled, 'The Garden of Seven Twilights' A Novel by Miquel De Palol Translated By Adrian Nathan West (885 pages this novel-massive!).

This evening I have been reading, 'Solenoid' A Novel by Mircea Cartarescu Translated By Sean Cotter. As I read I have fallen asleep a couple of times. Carol left around 6:05 PM for her Woman's Ministry Meeting. It is now 7:58 PM and I am tired. Tomorrow is a Wednesday and there is nothing going on. Well I will close to confront the darkness.

8:02 p.m. - 2023-03-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act