glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

opening the gate of glory

It is 12:16 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. I decided to write something before I leave for my therapist appointment at 1 o'clock PM. I might not make it in time to write anything down for the day. Time could run out and then kiss it all good-bye.

This afternoon Carol and I baby-sit our granddaughter Josie Joy from 3:30 PM till 5 o'clock PM. Right now Carol is gone sitting with a friend who is dying of cancer. The husband of this woman had a doctor's appointment and needed someone to watch over his dying wife while he goes to his appointment.

I left after Carol left to go to nearby town and buy cracked corn and sunflower seeds for our birds (neighborhood birds that we fed because Carol and I love watching birds at our bird feeder/some birds are ground feeders so you throw cracked corn out for them).

I did get in the mail today a novel I had ordered titled, 'Solenoid' A Novel by Mircea Cartarscu Translated By Sean Cotter.

There is not much else to report this afternoon so I will close to wait.

12:29 p.m. - 2023-03-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act