glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

natural revelation & Natural Theology

It is 2:29 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is mostly sunny and 40 degrees. It is nice to see blue sky and not black skies. Will the sky be black at the Second Coming of Christ Jesus?

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife of 43 years reading the Holy Bible. How many men have wives that love God and His Word The Holy Bible? I hope Carol and I can celebrate 70 years of being married. I like for Carol and I to be in love into our 90's. Right now Carol and I know four people who are dying and look forward to being united with their marriage partners in Heaven. I do wonder about one old fellow who is dying that lost his first wife in death and then remarried and this second wife died. What will it be like for this old saint to be united with his two wives in Glory? I am told that in Heaven there are no marriages. I personally can not see Heaven as a place where Carol and I do not hang out together. Heaven is all mysterious to me. I just to see the Lord Jesus and worship Him with the Election of Grace and the Elect Angels.

Today I volunteered at the Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. When not helping folks with their purchases I read from a book titled, 'The Story of A Life' by Konstantin Paustovsky Translated by Douglas Smith. I bought these used books from the Book Nook today-

'Aldo Leopold's Odyssey' biography by Julianne Lutz Norton

'The French Resistance' by Olivier Wieviorka Translated by Jane Marie Todd

'The Life of D.H. Lawrence-An Illustrated Biography' by Keith Sagar

Last night I mainly read from these two books before going to bed around 11 o'clock PM-

'Romantic Gardens: Nature, Art, and Landscape Design' by Elizabeth Barlow Rogers

'B & Me-A True Story of Literary Arousal' by J.C. Hallman

This morning Carol and I started reading John Calvin's 'Institutes of the Christian Religion' for morning devotions.

Well I need to close since I am very tired. Carol is not home, she is someplace out in the fallen world.

"[18] For the wrath of God is revealed from heaven against all ungodliness and unrighteousness of men, who hold the truth in unrighteousness;
[19] Because that which may be known of God is manifest in them; for God hath shewed it unto them.
[20] For the invisible things of him from the creation of the world are clearly seen, being understood by the things that are made, even his eternal power and Godhead; so that they are without excuse:
[21] Because that, when they knew God, they glorified him not as God, neither were thankful; but became vain in their imaginations, and their foolish heart was darkened.
[22] Professing themselves to be wise, they became fools,
[23] And changed the glory of the uncorruptible God into an image made like to corruptible man, and to birds, and fourfooted beasts, and creeping things.
[24] Wherefore God also gave them up to uncleanness through the lusts of their own hearts, to dishonour their own bodies between themselves:
[25] Who changed the truth of God into a lie, and worshipped and served the creature more than the Creator, who is blessed for ever. Amen." Romans 1:18-25

2:51 p.m. - 2023-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act