glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we do not know much about the inner life of the Trinity

It is 2:09 PM Sunday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 31 degrees and sunny this afternoon. It is windy also this afternoon, a cold windy day.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was getting ready to go church. Carol left for church around 8:30 AM after we had a season of prayer. While Carol was gone this morning I wrote in my paper diary, filmed a video for my Youtube channel, and read from a book titled, 'Engaging The Doctrine of The Holy Spirit-Love and Gift in the Trinity and the Church' by Matthew Levering. Last night I mainly read till I went to bed from these two books, 'Orthodox Spirituality-A Practical Guide For The Faithful And A Definitive Manual For the Scholar' by Dumitru Staniloae Translated from the Original Romanian by Archimandrite Jerome and 'Platonism & Mystical Theology-The Spiritual Doctrine of St Gregory of Nyssa' by Jean Danielou.

Carol got home from church around 12:05 PM. We had lunch and then I read for awhile from Calvin's 'Institutes of the Christian Religion' on the doctrine of the Trinity. So has gone by this day thus far. As usual because we are in the afternoon hours I feel overfed and sluggish. Do not know what I will get into till darkness falls on us. Tomorrow is the first day of Spring 2023.

I do not know what else to report this afternoon so I will close to wait it out.

2:31 p.m. - 2023-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act