glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the transfiguration of the soul in Jesus Christ

It is 1:03 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is snowing and it is 20 degrees outside. It snows and then stops and then starts again. Also it is extremely windy outside, so snow is blowing all over kingdom come.

I got up this morning and found Carol still in bed. I made a pot of coffee and Carol got up. It was 8:15 AM when we got up to face our Life Span. Carol left around 10:30 AM for a second session of a Woman's Bible Conference in a neighboring town Hudsonville MI. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, reading Volume 5 'The Works of William Perkins' and I filmed a video for my Youtube channel. So has gone by day thus far. I expect Carol to be home sometime around 3 o'clock PM today.

I do not know what I will do the rest of the day. Usually during the afternoon hours I feel sluggish so I sit and doze. I did get out to read this afternoon a book titled, 'Platonism & The Spiritual Doctrine of St Gregory of Nyssa' by Jean Danielou. Last night I read before going to bed from these two books, 'Romantic Gardens-Nature, Art, and Landscape' by Elizabeth Barlow Rogers and 'B & Me-A True Story of Literary Arousal' Memoir by J. C. Hallman. I also filmed a video last night while Carol was gone.

I suppose I will close to drift. It will soon be over.

1:19 p.m. - 2023-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act